Microsoft Outlook 2010 introduced several new features. Unfortunately, it removed one feature that many organizations utilize: sent items & deleted items support for shared mailboxes. By default, Outlook 2010 will place all sent items and deleted items in the user's mailbox. The issue with this is that users of a shared mailbox cannot see what emails have been sent out or deleted. In Outlook 2007, you could manually enable this feature by adding a registry key. This doesn't work the same way in Outlook 2010. There is a fix though.